環境、社會和公司治理

我們承諾帶來正面影響

我們有責任為更美好的世界做出貢獻。當我們不以自我考量為出發點時,能使我們得到更好的結果,並推動產業的發展與進步。為此,我們致力於將環境、社會和公司治理(ESG)融入於我們的所有工作之中 — 從日常營運和工作環境實務,到如何採購材料和設計產品。我們相信,為了對世界帶來真正的影響,在所做的任何事情背後,都需秉持著這個目標。

根據實質性評估(materiality assessment),我們的 ESG 策略包含六個關鍵要素。透過此架構,我們把焦點專注於全球最重要議題和最緊迫挑戰,並協助我們為利害關係人帶來價值。

營運業務與公司治理

負責任和永續地經營我們的業務;培養勇於承擔與當責的精神;制定長期策略和目標

產品和客戶

成為支援客戶 ESG 目標的首選合作夥伴;以環境友善原則來設計產品

我們的工作環境

建立一個共融、多元和積極參與的工作環境,並實現卓越的健康和安全績效

負責任的供應鏈

確保建構一個道德、負責任的商業生態系統,並重視人權與環境

永續經營

透過努力減少能源、用水、廢棄物和溫室氣體排放,我們致力於降低對環境的影響

我們的社區

作為一個負責任的企業公民,支持重視教育、社會需求和員工參與的計劃

營運業務和公司治理

我們的ESG工作是由ESG執行指導委員會監督,該委員會指導我們的ESG策略、核准和支持相關活動,並督促我們承擔責任,達成成果。公司執行長和執行長的幕僚成員亦參與此委員會,並指導我們跨部門ESG領導團隊的工作,包括提出目標、制定和執行策略,以及把ESG納入我們的營運管理系統。我們的董事會亦會定期收到有關ESG目標和重要計畫進展的最新訊息。

Lam自豪於能以最高誠信來經營業務。我們成立了一個全面性的商業道德與法規遵循計劃,其中包括五個主要領域:風險管理、政策和程序、訓練、溝通以及商業道德申訴熱線。我們還有一個堅強的網路安全計劃,可保護我們自己的資料以及客戶、員工和供應商的資料。

我們的社區

我們相信,我們有責任回饋並為我們經營業務的地區和社區帶來積極改變。我們的 Lam Research基金會支持各項能帶來正面影響的計劃,包括STEM教育以及可改善我們賴以生活、工作和成長的社區相關生活品質計劃。我們還透過支持員工的配對捐贈計畫和志工活動安排,來鼓勵員工積極參與他們所關心的社區。了解我們如何進一步促進並為社區參與做出貢獻。

永續經營

藉由把環境永續納入我們的業務,可為我們的客戶提供更好的產品、更高效的營運和附加價值。我們積極管理我們的碳排放量、能源使用、廢棄物和用水量,嚴肅看待我們對環境的責任。了解我們如何實現環境永續並減少對環境的衝擊。

產品與客戶

身為半導體產業提供創新晶圓製造設備與服務的全球供應商,我們是矽晶藍圖的重要促成者。我們設計、製造、整新和維修半導體製程系統,這些都是晶片製造商用來製造積體電路(IC)所不可或缺的。

我們提供最先進的產品和服務,並確保員工安全和永續經營。透過與全球客戶合作,在不影響品質標準的情況下,我們減少了能源消耗和製造廢棄物的環境足跡。事實上,我們是半導體產業中率先取得ISO 9001品質管理系統標準的公司之一。詳細了解我們的 ISO 9001:2000認證以及我們對品質和客戶信任的承諾。

我們的工作環境

我們相信一個多元、共融和積極參與的工作環境,將能推動永續發展的未來。我們的文化植基於我們的核心價值,使每個人都能全心投入工作並共同成長。了解我們的計劃如何營造共融文化,促進團隊成員發展,並同時投資於他們的健康和安全。

負責任的供應鏈

我們相信,建立負責任、有彈性和多元化的供應鏈有助於我們的客戶、供應商和我們的業務取得成功。我們與供應商密切合作,共同解決包括人權、礦產採購、環境衝擊和供應商多元化等重要議題。了解我們如何評估並與供應商互動,以打造一個負責任、具商業道德的生態系統。


環境、社會和公司治理報告

Lam Research

我們重視透明度,並與利益關係人共享我們的進展。我們的年度 ESG 報告全面檢視了我們的承諾、策略和成果。了解我們為自己設定的 17 個目標。

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Environmental, Social, and Governance

Our commitment to making a positive impact

We have a responsibility to contribute to a better world. And when we think beyond ourselves, we get better results, advance our industry, and empower progress. To that end, we strive to incorporate ESG into everything we do—from our operations and workplace practices, to how we source our materials and design our products. We believe in order to make a proven impact on the world, you need to have a purpose behind everything you do.

Our ESG strategy is composed of six key pillars that are derived from our materiality assessment. This framework focuses our attention on our most important topics and pressing challenges in the world while helping us deliver value to our stakeholders.

Business and Governance

Operate our business responsibly and sustainably; foster ownershipand accountability; set long-term strategy and goals

Products and Customers

Be a partner of choice for supporting our customers’ ESG goals; design for environment principles

Our Workplace

Build an inclusive, diverse, and engaging workplace while achieving top performance in health and safety

Responsible Supply Chain

Ensure an ethical and responsible business ecosystem focused on human rights and the environment

Sustainable Operations

Minimize our environmental impact through investments in energy, water, waste, and greenhouse gas emissions reductions

Our Communities

Be a responsible corporate citizen with programs focusing on education, societal needs, and employee engagement

Business and governance

Our ESG efforts are overseen by the ESG Executive Steering Committee which guides our ESG strategy, approves and supports initiatives, and helps keep us accountable. The CEO and members of the CEO staff participate on this committee and direct the work of our cross-functional ESG leadership team. This includes proposing goals, developing and executing strategy, and embedding ESG into our operations management system. Our Board of Directors receives regular updates on progress toward ESG goals and key initiatives.

Lam is proud to conduct business with the highest integrity. We have a comprehensive Ethics and Compliance program that encompasses five major areas: risk management, policies and procedures, training, communications, and the Ethics Helpline. We also have a robust cybersecurity program to safeguard our own data, along with that of our customers, employees, and suppliers.

Our communities

We believe we have a responsibility to give back and make a positive difference in the regions and communities where we do business. Our Lam Foundation supports impact programs, including STEM education and those that improve quality of life in the communities where we live, work, and grow. We also encourage our employees to champion community causes they care about with the support of our employee gift matching program and organized volunteer activities. See how we further promote and contribute to engagement in our communities.

Sustainable operations

Incorporating environmental sustainability into our business leads to better products, more efficient operations, and added value for our customers. We take our responsibility to the environment seriously by actively managing our carbon emissions, energy use, waste, and water. Learn how we approach environmental sustainability and mitigate our impact.

Products and customers

As a global supplier of innovative wafer fabrication equipment and services to the semiconductor industry, we are a fundamental enabler of the silicon roadmap. We design, manufacture, refurbish, and service semiconductor processing systems used by chipmakers to manufacture integrated circuits (ICs).

We deliver cutting-edge products and services while keeping our employees safe and operating sustainably. Through collaboration with our global customers, we reduce our environmental footprint in terms of energy consumption and manufacturing waste streams without compromising quality standards. In fact, we were one of the first companies in the semiconductor industry to align to the Quality Management System standard, ISO 9001. Read more about our ISO 9001:2000 registration and our commitment to quality and customer trust.

Our workplace

We believe a diverse, inclusive, and engaged workforce will drive a sustainable future. Our culture, rooted in our core values, empowers everyone to bring their whole self to work and grow together. Discover how our programs create an inclusive culture and enable our teams’ development while investing in their health and safety.

Responsible supply chain

We believe that building a supply chain that is responsible, resilient, and diverse supports the success of our customers, our suppliers, and our business. We work closely with our suppliers to address critical issues, including human rights, mineral sourcing, environmental impact, and supplier diversity. See how we assess and engage with our suppliers to create a responsible and ethical business ecosystem.


Environmental, Social, and Governance Report

Lam Research

We believe in transparency and sharing our progress with our stakeholders. Our annual ESG report provides a holistic view of our commitments, strategy, and accomplishments. Read about the 17 goals we’ve set for ourselves.

ESG Performance Summary

EEO-1 Report

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube