產品概述

幾乎每個先進元件都是用我們的設備製造的

先進微晶片已廣泛運用在我們日常使用的各種產品中,從行動電話和運算裝置、到娛樂系統以及日益「智慧」的汽車。現在,電子產品已經無所不在,更已成為生活中不可或缺的一部分。

要製造這些用於電子產品中的精巧、複雜晶片,需重複執行整套的核心製程,其中還包含了數百個不同的步驟。為了成功製造出這些晶片,半導體業者需要成熟的製程技術與製造設備。

Lam Research與客戶密切合作,提供他們致勝市場所需的產品與技術。透過我們的產品所提供的關鍵晶片製程技術,已為具前瞻設計的最先進電子產品以及生產它們的公司之間搭建了至關重要的橋樑。


解決方案

市場對更快、更小、功能更強、更省電電子產品的要求,正推動著創新製造方法的發展,能以精巧、緊密堆疊以及複雜的3D結構實現先進元件的生產。開發現今市場要求的先進微處理器、記憶體元件、以及各種其他類型的產品是非常具挑戰性的,必須要不斷的創新,才能提供功能強大的製程解決方案。

透過協同合作以及運用跨領域的專業技術,Lam持續開發所需新的功能,來製造這些越來越具挑戰性的裝置。我們的創新技術與生產解決方案可提供各種的晶圓製程服務,以創建最新的晶片與應用 ─ 從電晶體、互連結構、圖案化、先進記憶體和封裝、到感測器與傳感器、類比和混合訊號、分離式和功率元件、以及光電和光子。

製程

用來製造今日最先進晶片的半導體製程正面臨著極大的挑戰,需藉由奈米級的特徵結構、創新材料、以及日益複雜的3D結構來突破物理和化學的極限。為滿足新型晶片設計不斷改變的製造需求,需要原子級的精密控制。

為確保這些新的製程技術在新晶片準備投產時便已就緒,Lam的科學家和工程師需隨時掌握客戶的製造需求。我們領先市場的完備產品組合,包括薄膜沉積、電漿蝕刻、光阻去除和晶圓清洗等,是相輔相成的製程步驟,會被應用於整個半導體製造過程中。為了支援先進製程的監測和控制關鍵步驟,我們的產品還包括一系列的高精密度質量測量系統。


協助晶片製造商創造未來

產品


circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Products Overview - Lam Research

Products Overview

Virtually every leading edge device has been made using our equipment

Advanced microchips are in many of the familiar products we use every day – from mobile phones and computing devices to entertainment systems and increasingly “smart” cars. Electronic products are everywhere and life without them unimaginable.

Creating the tiny, complex chips used in these devices involves the repetition of a core set of processes and includes hundreds of individual steps. For successful production, semiconductor manufacturers require sophisticated processes and fabrication equipment.

Lam Research works closely with customers to deliver the products and technologies needed to enable their success. By offering critical chip-processing capabilities, our products provide a vital link between the visionary designs for the latest electronic devices and the companies that produce them.


Lam Research Lab Photo

Our Solutions

Market demand for faster, smaller, more powerful, and energy-efficient electronics is driving the development of new fabrication strategies that enable producing advanced devices with fine, closely packed features and complex 3D structures. Creating the cutting-edge microprocessors, memory devices, and numerous other product types in demand today is extremely challenging and requires continuous innovation to deliver capable processing solutions.

Through collaboration and drawing on multiple areas of expertise, Lam continues to develop the new capabilities required to manufacture these increasingly challenging devices. Our innovative technology and productivity solutions deliver a wide range of wafer processing capabilities needed to create the latest chips and applications – from transistor, interconnect, patterning, advanced memory, and packaging to sensors and transducers, analog and mixed signal, discretes and power devices, and optoelectronics and photonics.

Lam Research Products foup

Our Processes

Semiconductor processes used in the manufacture of today’s most advanced chips are challenged to literally push the limits of physics and chemistry with their nanoscale features, novel materials, and increasingly complex 3D structures. Meeting the ever-changing fabrication demands of new chip designs requires precision control at the atomic scale.

To ensure those new process technologies are production-ready when new chips head to the fab, Lam’s scientists and engineers stay abreast of our customers’ manufacturing needs. Our broad portfolio of market-leading products for thin film deposition, plasma etch, photoresist strip, and wafer cleaning are complementary processing steps used throughout semiconductor manufacturing. To support advanced process monitoring and control of critical steps, our product offerings include a line of high-precision

OUR PRODUCTS

ENABLING CHIPMAKERS TO CREATE THE FUTURE


circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube