企业文化和福利

我们如何定义企业文化

我们的员工、核心价值观、以及对一个更好的世界永无止尽的追求。

在泛林集团,核心价值观以及践行这些价值观的优秀人才构成了我们的企业文化。我们的员工努力践行我们对诚信、正直和创新的承诺,也正是通过他们身体力行,我们得以贡献社区、建立合作关系、并创造一个包容的工作场所。

我们相信,做事方式和事情本身同样重要,不过最重要的是谁来帮助我们。如果你拥有同样的价值观,你就拥有了我们的DNA,诚邀你成为我们的一员。



核心价值观

我们所做的一切都建立在核心价值观之上,我们对其坚信不疑,并且在日常工作中不断践行。


创新文化

泛林生活

我们精益求精

要制造出如今强大的计算机芯片,需要我们提供的尖端晶圆制造设备和服务,这不仅要求在精度上精益求精,还需要有一支拥有多元观点的团队。泛林集团市场领先的薄膜沉积、等离子刻蚀、光刻胶去胶和晶圆清洗产品,以及对客户支持的持续关注,将助力客户把愿景变为现实。

我们脚踏实地

我们的制造部门、客户支持和现场服务团队通过不懈努力,不断突破工艺、硬件和软件的极限。这些制造、校准、运输、安装甚至是设备维护工作,都是世界上一些最复杂产品诞生的关键。

我们打造让大家心向往之的文化

在泛林集团,我们的做事方式独树一帜。从提供福利项目到给予奖励,从促进沟通到贡献社区,我们共同打造让大家心向往之的公司。我们倾听彼此的心声,允许产生意见分歧,注重发展,鼓励合作,让最好的想法脱颖而出。我们同舟共济,不断前进。


关爱文化

泛林生活

我们为所到之处带去积极的影响

随着我们不断取得成功,我们肩负的责任也越来越大,因此我们利用前沿的创新,让我们工作和生活所在的社区乃至整个世界变得更加美好。

针对泛林集团的每个区域,我们设计了员工捐赠匹配项目,鼓励员工融入社区,支持活跃于我们关注领域的非营利性组织。

  • 为指定区域的优秀高中生颁发10,000美元奖学金
  • 与当地组织、当地和国际性大学建立学术合作伙伴关系
  • 提供志愿服务的机会和资源,包括帮助贫困家庭和儿童、支持可持续发展方面的活动、以及参与现场献血活动
  • 匹配员工的捐款,同时,在部分地区,员工的志愿服务按照每小时10美元进行匹配,每人每年匹配的捐款不超过2,000美元

倡导包容性和多样性,每位员工都是一个独特的个体

成功的企业需要多个视角的存在。我们深知,包容性和多样性有利于激发创造力、打造互相尊重和共同成长的企业文化。因此我们在全球的STEM教育中——从小学到大学乃至专业机构——积极培养和倡导包容性和多样性的文化,支持员工的社区活动、大学资助项目以及专业社交活动。

对于我们而言,成功意味着受到我们所在的社区以及我们所服务的客户的认可。这就是我们不断追求并为之努力的成功。

为员工营造归属感

我们深知为员工营造归属感对于企业的重要性。员工资源小组是我们包容性和多样性战略的一部分。我们有11个员工资源小组,为大家提供学习和发展的机会,支持招聘活动,与当地的社区互动。每个员工资源小组都能在既定的框架下,编写他们的章程和目标,并发起活动和倡议,同时与我们的包容性和多样性的愿景以及核心价值观保持一致。

我们承诺,将确保包容性和多样性始终是企业文化的一部分。


明天的成功来自于今天的投资于人

职业发展

无论你擅长于哪个领域,你都能得到成长的机会并收获新的体验,感受到和全球各地协同合作的文化。多样的职业发展路径将支持并赋能你在泛林的职业发展。

为了确保你在入职的第一天就开始你在泛林的成长,我们设计了个性化的“新员工融入计划”,为你和你的经理、团队和指定的搭档间建立起联系,并提供在线资源帮助你的融入。你会得到线上和线下的培训,以了解我们企业文化和核心价值观,并接受与你的岗位和职能相关的职业培训。

在正式入职后,将会有多种多样的培训课程来帮助你的职业发展。你可以从实践课程和工程认证项目中提高技术能力,或通过关键对话(Crucial Conversations)、情境领导力(Situational Leadership)、教练基础(Coaching Essentials)或项目管理等课程,提升你的个人技能。

针对管理层,我们为新任经理打造了Grow项目,有经验的管理层可以参与Lead项目的培训。我们的高管们还可以参与EDGE计划,这是一个为期12个月的训练计划,涵盖多门课程、专业辅导、同仁交流和特定发展领域的日常实践。所有员工都能访问我们的门户网站Leadership,该网站提供和泛林的领导力相关的文章、视频和学习模块。

我们的职业发展围绕着经验、接触和教育展开。你可以找到支持并强化这些方法的资源和项目。员工可以利用我们的辅导和导师项目,或根据自己的需求探索Learning Connect培训系统或者Lam Library来进行自我学习。

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Culture & Benefits

How we define culture

It’s our people. Our values. Our restless pursuit of a better, proven world.

At Lam, our culture is the culmination of our Core Values and the exceptional people that help bring them to life. Our employees embody our dedication to honesty, integrity, and innovation, and it’s through their commitment to these values that we’re able to create community, connections, and an inclusive workplace.

We believe that how we do things is just as important as what we do—but the most important piece of all is who helps us do it. If you share our values, you share our DNA; we hope you’ll join our team.



Core Values

Everything we do is based on a set of core principles that we believe in and practice every day.


Culture of innovation

Life at Lam

Here, we prove with precision

Building the sophisticated wafer fabrication equipment and providing services that create today’s powerful computer chips requires the utmost precision—and a team of talented people with diverse perspectives. Our portfolio of market-leading products for thin film deposition, plasma etch, photoresist strip, and wafer cleaning is one of the vital links between our customers’ vision and reality, with continued focus by customer support.

Lam Research Culture Manufacturing

We roll up our sleeves

We push the boundaries beyond process, hardware, and software with our manufacturing, customer support, and field organizations. That’s where we build, calibrate, ship, install, and even maintain our products. This hands-on work is a key step in creating some of the most sophisticated products in the world.

We create a culture that works for everyone

At Lam, we do things differently. From benefits to rewards, communication to community, together we’re building the company where we all want to work. We listen to each other, celebrate our differences, evolve, collaborate, and make sure the best ideas win. We’re working together on what moves us all forward.


Culture of caring

Life at Lam

We make an impact everywhere we go

With success comes responsibility, so we actively use our position at the frontlines of innovation to improve the communities where we live and work, leaving the world better than we found it.

Tailored to the interests of each Lam Research region, our Employee Gift Match program encourages community involvement and supports the nonprofit organizations our team cares about.

  • $10,000 scholarships are awarded to high school students in select regions
  • Academic partnerships are created with local organizations and local and international universities
  • Volunteering opportunities and resources include helping needy families and children, supporting sustainability efforts, and participating in onsite blood drives
  • Contributions are matched dollar for dollar and volunteer time is matched at the rate of $10 per hour, up to $2,000 per year in some regions

Committed to inclusion, diversity, and you

A successful workplace needs many perspectives. We know that inclusion and diversity enable innovation, mutual respect, and growth, so we actively foster and promote it in the global STEM pipeline—from elementary schools to universities and professional organizations. It’s why we support community outreach, university sponsorships, and professional networking events for our employees.

To us, success means reflecting the communities where we work and the customers we serve. That’s the kind of success we’re constantly striving for.

Fostering a culture of belonging through employee resource groups

We understand the importance of fostering a workplace that creates a sense of belonging for our employees. Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) are a critical piece of our inclusion and diversity strategy.

Our eleven ERGs connect employees, provide learning and development opportunities, support recruitment, and engage in our local communities. Under our ERG model, each group develops its own charter, goals, and initiatives while aligning with our greater inclusion and diversity vision and core values.

We are committed to ensuring inclusion and diversity remain integral to our culture.


Tomorrow’s success means investing in you today

Career Development

Whatever your area of expertise, you’ll find opportunity, growth, new experiences, and a buzzing culture of collaboration in our offices around the world. Through multiple development channels, you will be empowered and supported on your career journey at Lam.

We make sure you start growing from day one with our personalized New Employee Onboarding and Assimilation Program, which connects you to your manager, your team, a designated buddy, and online resources to help in your onboarding. You’ll receive classroom and online training not only on our culture and core values, but also specific courses appropriate for your role and function.

After settling in, you’ll continue to find multiple training opportunities to help develop your career. You can enhance your technical skills with hands-on courses and engineering certification programs or improve your personal skills through professional development courses like Crucial Conversations, Situational Leadership, Coaching Essentials, or Project Management.

We also invest in our leaders with our Grow program for newer managers and our Lead program for more experienced managers. Our executives participate in EDGE, a 12-month program that includes a mix of classes, professional coaching, peer learning, and daily practice in targeted development areas. A Leadership portal is available to all employees with articles, videos, and modules that align with Lam’s Leadership competencies.

Our philosophy of career development revolves around experience, exposure, and education. You’ll find resources and programs that support and reinforce all of these approaches. Employees can take advantage of our coaching and mentor programs or explore on-demand micro-learnings through our Learning Connect training system or through the Lam Library. If you seek professional development beyond the scope of our internal programs, we’ll reimburse your education expenses up to a certain amount every year.

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube