公司概述

概述

身為全球領先半導體公司值得信賴的合作夥伴,Lam Research是矽晶藍圖的重要促成者。事實上,今天幾乎所有的先進晶片都是以Lam Research的技術製造出來的。

我們創新的晶圓製造設備和服務可使晶片製造商創建出更小、更快、效能更佳的電子元件。結合卓越的系統工程、技術的領先優勢、基於價值的堅強文化、以及為促成客戶成功而加速創新的堅定承諾,我們將協助客戶創造美好的未來。

LAM RESEARCH簡介



我們的使命

身為半導體產業創新技術與生產力解決方案的世界級供應商,Lam Research致力於協助我們的客戶獲得成功。

願景

  • 客戶信賴度第一
  • 市場佔有率第一
  • 優秀人才嚮往的公司
  • 業界最佳的產品與服務
  • 良好的財務績效,以挹注資金於客戶所需的解決方案,並實現股東期望的投資回報

核心價值

  • 成就
  • 誠信與正直
  • 創新與持續發展
  • 互信與尊重
  • 開放式溝通
  • 負責與當責
  • 團隊合作
  • 思考:公司、客戶、個人

 

 



高階主管簡介

領導團隊

Biography

Tim Archer

Timothy M. Archer是Lam Research的總裁暨執行長。他於 2012 年 6 月加入Lam Research,擔任執行副總裁暨營運長一職。加入公司之前,他曾在Novellus Systems服務18年,擔任多項技術開發與業務主管職務,包括2011年1月至2012年6月為營運長;2009年9月至2011年1月為全球業務、行銷與客戶服務執行副總裁;以及2008年11月至2009年9月為PECVD和Electrofill事業處執行副總裁。在Novellus任職期間,他還曾於1999年至2001年出任Novellus Systems日本分公司資深技術總監,以及2001年4月至2002年4月為Electrofill事業處資深技術總監。他的職業生涯開始於1989年,在Tektronix負責高速雙極積體電路的製程開發。Tim在哈佛大學商學院完成管理開發課程,並擁有加州理工學院應用物理學士學位。

Biography

Doug Bettinger

Doug Bettinger是Lam Research的執行副總裁、財務長暨會計長,負責財務、稅務、財政、資訊系統以及投資者關係。在2013年加入公司之前,他曾於2008年至2013年擔任Avago Technologies的資深副總裁暨財務長。2007年至2008年,他是Xilinx的財務副總裁暨企業管控總監;2004年到2007年,他在私人公司24/7 Customer擔任財務長。Doug曾於1993年至2004年服務於 Intel公司,擔任多項高階的財務職務,包括企業規劃與財報管控、以及馬來西亞分公司的營運管控總監。他擁有密西根大學財務企管碩士以及威斯康辛大學麥迪遜分校經濟學士學位。

Biography

Gary Bultman

Gary Bultman自2018年4月起擔任企業發展處的資深副總裁一職,負責驅動並整合市場成長策略,專注於商業發展並擴展事業經營範圍。在2013年1月以前,他擔任過新興市場策略發展資深副總裁。在加入Lam之前,Bultman先生曾在KLA-Tencor 擔任過多項職務,包括區域總經理、策略發展以及行銷長。他更在Applied Materials獲得設備工程、行銷及業務的經驗,其職業生涯始於AT&T的半導體製程工作。Bultman先生擁有堪薩斯州立大學核子工程學士學位。

Biography

Audrey Charles

Audrey Charles自2018年2月起擔任全球人力資源處資深副總裁,負責整合公司組織及人才策略以符合企業經營目標並執行以人為本的企業流程再造。2017年2月以前,她擔任全球人力資源處副總裁,自2012年1月起至2015年9月止,分別擔任製程資深總監、投資人關係資深總監、投資人關係業務總監、企業倡議總裁及執行長辦公室幕僚長以及全球人力資源處副總裁。她在公司擁有超過20年以上的經驗,並擔任過工程、行銷以及客戶管理的職務。Charles女士擁有MIT史隆管理學院MBA學位以及都柏林城市大學的應用物理學士學位。

Biography

Tina Correia

Tina Correia自2018年9月起接任企業副總裁、投資人關係和企業溝通一職。在此之前,Correia女士於2017年4月至2018年9月為Lam Research 副總裁暨執行長辦公室主任。在擔任辦公室主任之前,Correia女士於2010年8月至2017年4月擔任商業財務副總裁,負責公司財務規劃,並監督各業務部門的財務運作。自 2002年加入公司以來,她曾歷任多項財務工作,包括企業規劃和分析總監、全球營運財務總監、以及企業財務副總監。在加入Lam之前,Correia女士於1999年至2002年在BroadVision任職,擔任多項資深財務職位,包括副總裁暨企業財務總監。從1992年到1999年,她在KPMG(安侯建業)會計師事務所擔任審計工作,主要服務高科技客戶。她擁有加州大學柏克萊分校的企管學士學位,專攻會計和財務。

Biography

Jerry Davis

Jerry Davis自2018年7月起擔任副總裁暨安全長(CSO)一職。身為資訊安全全球願景的架構者以及CSO部門的主管,他負責保護和保障Lam的員工、資訊、以及網路和實體資產。在此之前,Davis先生於2013年2月至2018年7月擔任美國NASA艾姆斯研究中心(Ames)的資訊長,同時也是NASA執行委員會的成員。2007年至2010年,他在華盛頓特區擔任NASA的資訊安全長。Davis 先生之前的經歷包括中央情報局(CIA)和美國退伍軍人事務部(U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs)的高階安全和IT領導職位,以及在多家全球性的管理諮詢公司擔任資深顧問。Davis先生擁有Capitol科技大學的網路安全碩士學位,以及Western Governors大學的商業和資訊科技學士學位。

Biography

Rick Gottscho

Rick Gottscho自2017年5月起接任Lam Research執行副總裁暨技術長一職。在此之前,Gottscho博士從2010年8月開始擔任全球產品事業群執行副總裁;2007年3月起為蝕刻事業群副總裁暨總經理。他於1996年1月加入公司,並曾擔任過沉積、蝕刻以及晶圓清洗產品等多項總監與副總裁職務。加入公司之前,他曾在 Bell Laboratories服務15年,帶領電子材料、電子封裝、以及平面顯示器的研發部門。2016年,Gottscho博士獲選為美國國家工程學院的院士。他曾獲得美國真空學會Peter Mark紀念獎與電漿科學及技術領域獎、電子氣體研討會講演者、乾式製程研討會Nishizawa獎、以及Tegal Thinker獎等多項榮譽。他是美國物理學會及美國真空學會的院士。他在電漿製程與控制領域擁有豐富的論文、專利以及講座著作,曾在多個電漿科學和工程技術主要研討會的技術出版物和計劃委員會擔任編輯審閱成員,也曾擔任國家研究委員會的電漿科學副主席。Gottscho博士分別於麻省理工學院及賓州州立大學取得物理化學博士學位及學士學位。

Biography

Rob Hawthorne

Rob Hawthorne自2019年2月起擔任資訊長一職,負責IT策略、服務交付和商業合作。在加入公司之前,Hawthorne先生在Jabil公司服務了18年,擔任各種IT領導職務,包括最近於2014年12月至2019年1月擔任電子製造服務部門的資訊長;2013年6月至2014年12月為 Green Point部門的資訊長;以及於2010年1月至2013年6月擔任IT業務系統副總裁。在Jabil任職期間,他還曾於2007至2010年擔任業務系統資深總監,以及於2006至2007年擔任業務系統總監。Hawthorne先生擁有紐約州立大學水牛城分校的企業管理學士學位以及企業財務和行銷碩士學位。

Biography

Kevin Jennings

Kevin Jennings自2018年2月起接任Lam Research全球營運資深副總裁一職,負責管理全球製造、供應鏈、物流和廠房設施。在此之前,他於2013年6月開始擔任全球營運事業群副總裁,2012年6月起為策略發展副總裁。在2012年6月收購Novellus之前,他曾在Novellus擔任多項主管職務,包括工程、業務開發、行銷、產品線管理以及營運等。自1986年任職於Applied Materials後,Jennings 先生在半導體設備產業已有超過30年的豐富經驗,亦曾服務於KLA-Tencor公司。他擁有佩珀丁(Pepperdine)大學工商管理碩士學位和德銳(DeVry)大學電機工程學士學位。

Biography

Pat Lord

Pat Lord自 2016年12月起接任Lam Research資深副總裁暨客戶服務事業群總經理一職。在此之前,他於2013年9月至2016年12月擔任全球產品事業群副總裁暨副總經理。2012年6月至2013年9月,他是 Direct Metals、GapFill、Surface Integrity事業群以及Integrated Metals (「DGSI」)事業處主管。在2012年6月收購Novellus之前,他是 Novellus資深副總裁暨 DGSI 事業處總經理。 此外,Lord博士曾擔任業務開發與策略規劃資深副總裁。他於2001年加入 Novellus,擔任過多項職務,包括執行副總裁暨CMP事業處總經理、業務開發資深總監、策略行銷資深總監、以及企業行銷代理副總裁。加入 Novellus之前,Lord博士曾在 KLA-Tencor公司服務6年,擔任多項產品行銷與管理職務。他擁有麻省理工學院機械工程學士、碩士及博士學位。

Biography

Scott Meikle

Scott Meikle自 2017年9月起接任Lam Research全球客戶營運資深副總裁一職。加入公司之前,他在半導體產業的記憶體元件領域已擁有25年的經驗。Meikle博士的職業生涯開始於製程研發工作,並曾在Micron Technology的多個地區擔任業務營運的領導職務。最近的職務為 Inotera Memories公司總經理。他分別在靜岡(Shizuoka)大學和卡爾加里(Calgary)大學取得物理博士和學士學位。

Biography

Sarah O’Dowd

Sarah O’Dowd是Lam Research的資深副總裁暨法務長與秘書長。她於2008年9月加入公司,擔任事業群副總裁暨法務長一職,負責一般法律事務、智慧財產權與倫理規範、及法規遵循等工作。除了執掌法務之外,她於2009年4月被任命為人力資源副總裁,直到2012年5月卸任。加入公司之前,她曾於 2007 年 2 月至 2008 年 9 月擔任 FibroGen 公司副總裁暨總法律顧問一職。在2007年2月之前,她曾擔任Heller Ehrman LLP律師事務所的股東達20年之久,負責多家客戶,特別是上市高科技公司的企業證券,公司治理和併購等業務。她在 Heller Ehrman曾擔任多項領導及管理職務,包括矽谷與聖地牙哥辦公室的管理合夥人、該事務所的政策委員會成員、以及商業執業部門主管、執行委員會成員等。 O’Dowd女士分別擁有史丹佛法學院和史丹佛大學的法律博士學位和傳播碩士學位,以及 Immaculata學院的數學學士學位。

Biography

Karsten Theess

Karsten Theess自2018年6月起接任業務營運和轉型副總裁一職。在此之前,他自2013年7月起擔任試營運副總裁。更早,Theess先生曾於2010年在奧地利菲拉赫(Villach)擔任濕式清洗產品的營運主管,以及在位於加州Fremont的公司總部擔任客戶服務事業部的營運主管。他於1997年加入公司,擁有德國Helmut-Schmidt大學的電機工程和商業碩士學位。

Biography

Vahid Vahedi

Vahid Vahedi自2012年3月接任Lam Research蝕刻事業處資深副總裁暨總經理一職。在此之前,他曾擔任蝕刻產品管理與行銷副總裁、電漿蝕刻副總裁、導體及3D IC蝕刻副總裁、以及導體蝕刻技術開發總監。他於1995年加入公司,擁有加州柏克萊大學電機工程與電腦科學的博士、碩士及學士學位。

Biography

Sesha Varadarajan

Sesha Varadarajan自2013年9月起接任Lam Research沉積事業處資深副總裁暨總經理一職。在此之前,他在2012年6月至2013年9月曾任PECVD/Electrofill事業處的最高階主管。在加入Lam Research以前,他曾是Novellus PECVD及Electrofill事業處的資深副總裁暨總經理。他於1999年加入Novellus,擔任Electrofill事業處的製程工程師,並在此部門歷任多項職務,直到2004年被任命為技術總監。2006年至2008年,他在PECVD事業處擔任技術總監,隨後晉升為產品總經理。2009年,他回到Electrofill事業處擔任副總裁暨總經理。2011年年中,他被擢升為資深副總裁暨總經理,亦同時負責PECVD事業處。Varadarajan先生擁有波士頓大學製造工程與材料科學碩士學位以及印度邁索爾(Mysore)大學機械工程學士學位。



董事會

Stephen G. Newberry

董事長

Tim Archer

總裁暨營運長

Sohail Ahmed

資深副總裁暨總經理, 科技製造事業群(前任)
Intel Corporation

Eric K. Brandt

執行副總裁暨財務長(前任)
Broadcom Corporation

Michael R. Cannon

普通合夥人
MRC & LBC Partners, LLC

Youssef A. El-Mansy, Ph.D.

副總裁、邏輯技術開發總監(退休)
Intel Corporation

Christine A. Heckart

業務行銷資深副總裁
Scalyr, Inc.

Catherine P. Lego

成員
Lego Ventures, LLC

Bethany J. Mayer

執行合夥人
Siris Capital Group LLC

Abhijit Y. Talwalkar

總裁暨執行長(前任)
LSI Corporation

Lih Shyng (Rick L.) Tsai, Ph.D.

共同執行長
MediaTek Inc.

Leslie F. Varon

財務長(前任)
Xerox Corporation

公司歷史

自1980年以來,Lam扮演了重要的角色,為半導體產業的加速創新而貢獻心力。

社會責任

我們體認到,Lam有義務對員工居住與工作的環境帶來正面影響,並應負責任地生產我們的設備。

營運據點

公司總部位於加州Fremont市,我們在全球多個國家均設有營運據點,包括位於美國、奧地利與韓國的製造工廠。

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Company Overview

OVERVIEW

As a trusted, collaborative partner to the world’s leading semiconductor companies, Lam Research is a fundamental enabler of the silicon roadmap. In fact, today, nearly every advanced chip is built with Lam technology.

Our innovative wafer fabrication equipment and services allow chipmakers to build smaller, faster, and better performing electronic devices. We combine superior systems engineering, technology leadership, a strong values-based culture, and unwavering commitment to customer success to accelerate innovation, enabling our customers to shape the future.

Lam Research at a Glance



Our Mission

Lam Research is dedicated to the success of our customers by being the world-class provider of innovative technology and productivity solutions to the semiconductor industry

VISION

  • Number one in customer trust
  • Number one in market share
  • A company where successful people want to work
  • Best in-class products and services
  • Financial performance to fund the solutions our customers require and provide the return that our shareholders expect

Core Values

  • Achievement
  • Honesty and integrity
  • Innovation and continuous improvement
  • Mutual trust and respect
  • Open communication
  • Ownership and accountability
  • Teamwork
  • Think: customer, company, individual

 

 



Executive Biographies

Leadership

Biography

Tim Archer

Timothy M. Archer has been our president and chief executive officer since December 2018. Prior to this, he served as our president and chief operating office, from January 2018 to November 2018. Mr. Archer joined us in June 2012 as our executive vice president, chief operating officer. Prior to joining us, he spent 18 years at Novellus Systems, Inc. (“Novellus”) in various technology development and business leadership roles, including most recently as chief operating officer from January 2011 to June 2012; executive vice president of Worldwide Sales, Marketing, and Customer Satisfaction from September 2009 to January 2011; and executive vice president of the PECVD and Electrofill Business Units from November 2008 to September 2009. His tenure at Novellus also included assignments as senior director of technology for Novellus Systems Japan from 1999 to 2001 and senior director of technology for the Electrofill Business Unit from April 2001 to April 2002. He started his career in 1989 at Tektronix, where he was responsible for process development for high-speed bipolar ICs. Mr. Archer serves as chairman of the board for the National GEM Consortium, a nonprofit organization that is dedicated to increasing the participation of underrepresented groups at the master’s and doctoral levels in engineering and science. Mr. Archer completed the Program for Management Development at the Harvard Graduate School of Business and earned a B.S. degree in applied physics from the California Institute of Technology.

Biography

Doug Bettinger

Douglas R. Bettinger is our executive vice president, chief financial officer, and chief accounting officer with responsibility for Finance, Tax, Treasury, Information Technology, and Investor Relations. Prior to joining the Company in 2013, Mr. Bettinger served as senior vice president and chief financial officer of Avago Technologies from 2008 to 2013. From 2007 to 2008, he served as vice president of Finance and corporate controller at Xilinx, Inc., and from 2004 to 2007, he was chief financial officer at 24/7 Customer, a privately held company. Mr. Bettinger worked at Intel Corporation from 1993 to 2004, where he held several senior-level finance positions, including corporate planning and reporting controller and Malaysia site operations controller. Mr. Bettinger earned an M.B.A. degree in finance from the University of Michigan and a B.S. degree in economics from the University of Wisconsin in Madison.

Biography

Gary Bultman

Gary Bultman has been our senior vice president, Corporate Development with responsibility for driving our strategic agenda, inclusive of organic and inorganic strategies, focused on increasing the success of our business and expanding our horizons, since April 2018. Immediately prior to that time, Mr. Bultman had been senior vice president, Strategic Development and Emerging Markets from January 2013. Prior to joining us, Mr. Bultman held various roles, including division general manager, strategic development, and chief marketing officer, at KLA-Tencor. Prior to that Mr. Bultman was at Applied Materials, where he gained experience in equipment engineering, marketing, and sales. He started his career at AT&T Corporation where he served as a semiconductor process engineer. Mr. Bultman earned a B.S. degree in nuclear engineering from Kansas State University.

Biography

Audrey Charles

Audrey Charles is our senior vice president of strategic planning and marketing. In this position, held since August 2020, she is responsible for aligning and driving our strategic priorities across the company in support of the company’s long term growth plan. Audrey ensures our strategic priorities, their execution and our strategic marketing activities are accelerators for performance by driving alignment, clarity and execution in the organization. Previously, she had been our senior vice president of Global Human Resources since February 2017. Ms. Charles has also served as vice president of corporate initiatives and chief of staff to the chief executive officer since September 2015. She has been with us since 1995 and has a broad base of experience, including engineering, marketing, customer management, and investor relations. Ms. Charles earned an M.B.A. from the MIT Sloan School of Management and a B.S. in applied physics from Dublin City University.

Biography

Tina Correia

Tina Correia is our corporate vice president, Investor Relations and Corporate Finance, a position she has held since April 2020. Previously, she led Investor Relations and Corporate Communications since September 2018 and was vice president, chief of staff–office of the CEO of Lam Research from April 2017 to September 2018.  From August 2010 to April 2017, Ms. Correia was the vice president of business finance, where she led corporate financial planning and oversaw the finance functions for Lam’s business units.  Preceding the vice president of business finance position, she served in various finance positions since joining the company in 2002, including corporate planning and analysis director, global operations controller, and assistant corporate controller.  Prior to joining Lam, Ms. Correia was at BroadVision, Inc. from 1999 to 2002, where she held several senior-level finance positions, most recently as vice president and corporate controller. From 1992 to 1999, she was in the assurance practice at KPMG, LLP, where she had a focus on high-technology clients.  She earned her B.S. degree in business administration with emphases in accounting and finance from the University of California at Berkeley. 

Biography

Rick Gottscho

Richard A. Gottscho is our executive vice president, chief technology officer, a position he has held since May 2017. Dr. Gottscho previously served as executive vice president, Global Products Group beginning in August 2010; and group vice president and general manager, Etch Businesses beginning in March 2007. He joined us in January 1996 and has held various director and vice president roles spanning across deposition, etch, and clean products. Prior to joining us, he was a member of Bell Laboratories for 15 years, where he headed research departments in electronics materials, electronics packaging, and flat panel displays. In 2016, Dr. Gottscho was elected to the U.S. National Academy of Engineering. He is the recipient of many awards, including the American Vacuum Society’s Peter Mark Memorial Award, the Plasma Science and Technology Division Prize, the Dry Process Symposium Nishizawa Award, and the Tegal Thinker Award. He is a fellow of the American Physical and American Vacuum Societies. He has authored numerous papers, patents, and lectures, and has served on editorial boards of peer-reviewed technical publications and program committees for major conferences in plasma science and engineering. He served as vice-chair of a National Research Council study on plasma science. Dr. Gottscho earned Ph.D. and B.S. degrees in physical chemistry from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Pennsylvania State University, respectively.

Biography

Ava Hahn

Ava Hahn is our senior vice president, chief legal officer. She joined us in January 2020 and is responsible for global legal matters. Prior to joining us, Ms. Hahn served as executive vice president, chief compliance officer, general counsel and secretary of CA Technologies from February 2019 to November 2019 (until its acquisition by Broadcom Corp.), general counsel and secretary of Aruba Networks from April 2013 to June 2016 (until its acquisition by Hewlett Packard Enterprise), general counsel and secretary of ShoreTel, Inc. from 2007 to 2013, and general counsel and secretary of Genesis Microchip from 2002 to 2007. Ms. Hahn also served as general counsel of venture capital firms Kleiner Perkins and Felicis Ventures. She started her career at the law firm of Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, where she practiced corporate and securities law. Ms. Hahn earned a J.D. from Columbia Law School and a B.A. in history from the University of California, Berkeley.

Biography

Mary Hassett

Mary Hassett is our chief human resources officer. She joined us in August 2020 and is responsible for leading our global HR organization. In this role, Mary is charged with aligning our valued people resources to our strategic priorities with a strong focus on leadership development, employee engagement and company culture. Previously, Ms. Hassett spent nearly 25 years at Hewlett Packard Enterprise in various HR leadership roles, most recently as senior vice president of Human Resources for the Hybrid IT organization beginning in November 2018. Prior to that, she was the vice president HR for HPE Pointnext Global Services. She worked in Asia from 2011 to 2018 in various roles including vice president HR, Asia Pacific and Japan, Global Sales; and vice president HR, Global Operations. Her tenure at Hewlett Packard Enterprise also included assignments in the Inkjet Products Business and the worldwide finance organization. Ms. Hassett earned a bachelor of business studies (B.B.S.) and French with HR at the University of Limerick, Ireland.

Biography

Rob Hawthorne

Rob Hawthorne is our chief information officer, a position he has held since February 2019 in which he is responsible for IT strategy, service delivery, and business partnering. Prior to joining us, Mr. Hawthorne spent 18 years at Jabil, Inc. in various IT leadership roles, including most recently as chief information officer of the Electronic Manufacturing Services Division from December 2014 to January 2019; chief information officer of the Green Point Division from June 2013 to December 2014; and vice president of IT Business Systems from January 2010 to June 2013. His tenure at Jabil also included assignments as senior director of business systems from 2007-2010 and director of business systems from 2006-2007. Mr. Hawthorne earned his M.B.A. degree in corporate finance and marketing and a B.S. degree in business administration and management from University at Buffalo, The State University of New York.

Biography

Kevin Jennings

Kevin D. Jennings is our senior vice president, global operations, a position he has held since February 2018 in which he is responsible for worldwide manufacturing, supply chain, logistics, and facilities. Prior to that time, he had been group vice president, global operations beginning in June 2013; and vice president, strategic development, beginning in June 2012. Prior to our acquisition of Novellus in June 2012, he held a variety of executive roles covering engineering, business development, marketing, product line general management, and operations at Novellus. Mr. Jennings has over 30 years of experience in the semiconductor capital equipment industry that includes KLA-Tencor and began in 1986 at Applied Materials. He earned an M.B.A. from Pepperdine University and an undergraduate degree in electrical engineering technology from DeVry University.

Biography

Pat Lord

Patrick J. Lord is our executive vice president of the Customer Support Business Group (CSBG) and Global Operations, a position he has held since September 2020. Dr. Lord was senior vice president and general manager of CSBG from December 2016 to September 2020. Prior to that, Dr. Lord held the position of group vice president and deputy general manager of the Global Products Group from September 2013 to December 2016. He served as the head of the Direct Metals, GapFill, Surface Integrity Group, and Integrated Metals (“DGSI”) Business Units between June 2012 and September 2013. Prior to our acquisition of Novellus in June 2012, Dr. Lord was senior vice president and general manager of the DGSI Business Units at Novellus. Additionally, Dr. Lord held the position of senior vice president of Business Development and Strategic Planning. He joined Novellus in 2001 and held a number of other positions, including senior vice president and general manager of the CMP Business Unit, senior director of Business Development, senior director of Strategic Marketing, and acting vice president of Corporate Marketing. Before joining Novellus, Dr. Lord spent six years at KLA-Tencor in various product marketing and management roles. He earned his Ph.D., M.S., and B.S. degrees in mechanical engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Biography

Stacey MacNeil

Stacey MacNeil is our chief communications officer, responsible for branding, media relations, global employee communications, corporate and digital marketing, corporate social responsibility, community engagement, corporate travel, and employee services. Prior to joining us, Ms. MacNeil served as chief communications officer at Collins Aerospace from December 2018 to April 2020. Before that, she was vice president of communications at UTC Aerospace Systems from November 2015 to November 2018. From January 2005 to October 2015, she held a variety of positions at Hewlett-Packard Co., including vice president of Employee Communications. She began her professional career in radio and television broadcasting, followed by several years in the telecom industry, holding leadership positions in corporate brand strategy, advertising and marketing; product management, market research and strategic planning; and media and analyst relations. Ms. MacNeil earned a bachelor of Commerce degree from Saint Mary’s University (Halifax, Nova Scotia).

Biography

Scott Meikle

Scott G. Meikle is our senior vice president of Global Customer Operations, a position he has held since September 2017. Before joining us, he was an independent consultant for a year and director, special projects at Micron Technology, Inc. for seven months. Prior to that time, he spent over five and a half years at Inotera Memories, Inc., most recently as its president from August 2012 to December 2015. Dr. Meikle started his career in process R&D and advanced to various leadership roles in business operations across multiple geographies for Micron Technology, and has over 25 years of experience in the memory devices sector of the semiconductor industry. He earned his Ph.D. and M. Eng. degrees in engineering physics from Shizuoka University and McMaster University, respectively, and a B.S. degree in physics from the University of Calgary.

Biography

Karsten Theess

Karsten Theess is our corporate vice president of business operations and transformation, a position he has held since June 2018. He is also responsible for business resilience and cybersecurity. Prior to his current role, he was vice president of pilot operations since July 2013. Previously, Mr. Theess had been operations executive of our wet clean products in Villach, Austria, beginning in 2010, and operations executive of our Customer Support Business Group at our corporate headquarters in Fremont, California. He joined us in 1997. He earned his M.Sc. degree in electrical engineering and business from Helmut-Schmidt University.

Biography

Vahid Vahedi

Vahid Vahedi is our senior vice president and general manager of the Etch Business Unit, a position he has held since February 2018. Prior to that time, he was group vice president of the Etch product group since March 2012. Previously, he served as vice president of Etch Business Product Management and Marketing, vice president of Dielectric Etch, vice president of Conductor and 3DIC Etch, and director of Conductor Etch Technology Development. He joined us in 1995. He earned his Ph.D., M.S., and B.S. degrees in electrical engineering and computer science from the University of California at Berkeley.

 

Biography

Sesha Varadarajan

Sesha Varadarajan is our senior vice president and general manager of the Deposition Business Unit, a position he has held since February 2018. Prior that time, he was group vice president of the Deposition product group since September 2013. Previously, he served as the head of the PECVD/Electrofill Business Unit between June 2012 and September 2013. Prior to our acquisition of Novellus in June 2012, Mr. Varadarajan was senior vice president and general manager of Novellus’ PECVD and Electrofill Business Units. He joined Novellus in 1999 as a process engineer with the Electrofill Business Unit and held various roles in that business unit before being appointed director of technology in 2004. Between 2006 and 2008, he worked in the PECVD Business Unit, initially as director of technology, until being promoted to product general manager. In 2009, he returned to the Electrofill Business Unit as vice president and general manager. In mid-2011, he was promoted to senior vice president and general manager, where he was also responsible for the PECVD Business Unit. Mr. Varadarajan earned an M.S. degree in manufacturing engineering and material science from Boston University and a B.S. degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Mysore.



Board of Directors

Abhijit Y. Talwalkar

Chairman
President and Chief Executive Officer (former)
LSI Corporation

Tim Archer

President
and Chief Executive Officer

Sohail Ahmed

Senior Vice president and General Manager, Technology Manufacturing Group (former)
Intel Corporation

Eric K. Brandt

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (former)
Broadcom Corporation

Michael R. Cannon

General Partner
MRC & LBC Partners, LLC

Youssef A. El-Mansy, Ph.D.

Vice President, Director of Logic Technology Development (retired)
Intel Corporation

Catherine P. Lego

Member
Lego Ventures, LLC

Bethany J. Mayer

Executive Partner
Siris Capital Group LLC

Lih Shyng (Rick L.) Tsai, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer and Director
MediaTek Inc.

Leslie F. Varon

Chief Financial Officer (former)
Xerox Corporation

Company History

Since 1980, Lam has played a key role in contributing to the extraordinary pace of innovation in the semiconductor industry.

Social Responsibility

We recognize that Lam has an obligation to positively impact the regions where our employees live and work and to produce our equipment responsibly.

Office Locations

Headquartered in Fremont, California, we have locations in countries around the world, including manufacturing in the U.S., Austria, and South Korea.

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube