環境健康與安全

永續發展,是我們的營運方針

為建構一個永續發展的未來而努力是每個企業的責任。當然,我們也不例外。

在Lam,我們對環境、健康與安全 (Environmental, Health and Safety, EHS) 的永續管理有堅定承諾,並確保遵循所有適用的政府標準與規範。透過實踐這些方針,我們為所有的業務,包括產品設計和服務,提供具生產力和負責任的解決方案。



我們的承諾

全球品質

我們如何在堅持品質的同時,也對生產流程和產品負責:

  • 從客戶的角度來檢視品質
  • 把品質融入於我們的產品、服務和業務流程設計之中,並定期進行問責檢討
  • 發現不合格時快速做出回應,以消弭風險並防止再度發生
  • 持續開發和提升技能、企業流程、產品品質、技術、服務、供貨與整體價值

透過明確記錄的品質目標以及嚴謹的管理檢討,我們嚴格和誠信地實踐這些承諾。


全球環境健康與安全(EHS)政策

LAM 員工與營運 – 我們保護所有 Lam 員工之工作環境、身體健康與人身安全,亦透過預防疾病、創傷與環境的影響,將環境、健康與安全的風險降至最低。所有 Lam 員工皆應參與促成此目標。

客戶及供應商之解決方案 – 對環境、健康與安全的關注已與我們的業務流程、服務和產品設計相互整合,其中包含產品生命週期之責任管理。我們為客戶、供應商和公眾傳達產品的安全使用資訊,及公開溝通對員工、所在社區、及其他重要利害相關人之保護措施。

問責制 – 我們將國際標準運用在環境、健康與安全管理系統,其中包含遵循的法律規範與其他簽署的標準。公司的管理階層與經理人將被衡量表現績效,並肩負起安全與環境相關領域之職責。我們期許每位員工在實現公司承諾上承擔其個人應負責任。

利害關係人參與 – 我們與利害關係人合作,共同促進相關法律、規範與標準的發展,以保障所在社區、職場及環境的安全。身為負責任的企業公民,我們透過在社區內運作,積極爭取獨立認證及相關領域之肯定,全力實踐自身承諾。

持續改進 – 公司視所有職業傷害、疾病、廢氣排放、廢棄物與資源和能源使用效率低下為可避免之流程缺失。我們將持續改進環境、健康與安全管理系統,並與供應商及客戶合作,以提供達成業務與環境健康和安全目標之解決方案。

自2003年以來,Lam Research 已經通過ISO 14001國際環境管理系統標準的認證。我們也是SEMI® Global Care™計畫的創始成員,並定期提交環境健康與安全績效報告。若有需要,可索取報告。

Lam Research與其晶圓清洗部門(Spin Clean)發佈了下列的環境報告,說明既有保護計畫的成功之道:


環境、社會和公司治理報告

瀏覽最新的年度報告,以取得更多相關計畫與活動的訊息

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Environmental Health & Safety

We perform, sustainably

It’s every business’s responsibility to contribute to building a sustainable future. We’re no exception.

Here at Lam, we commit to the sustainable management of environmental, health, and safety (EHS) concerns while ensuring compliance with applicable government standards and regulations. By aligning ourselves to these factors, we’re able to provide productive and responsible solutions across all aspects of business, like product design and services.



Our commitments

Global Quality

Here’s how we hold ourselves accountable to produce while upholding quality.

  • View quality from our customer’s perspective
  • Design quality into our products, services, and business processes with regular accountability reviews
  • Respond with agility when non-conformances are discovered to eliminate the risk and prevent recurrence
  • Continuously develop and improve skills, business processes, product quality, technology, service, delivery, and overall value

We meet these commitments with rigor and integrity, through clearly documented quality objectives, and robust management reviews.


Global EHS policy

Lam Personnel and Operations – We will protect the environment, health, and safety of all Lam personnel and minimize our EHS risk through prevention of illness, injury, and environmental impact. All Lam personnel shall be involved in furthering this objective.

Solutions for Customers and Suppliers – EHS concerns are integral to our processes, services, and product designs, including responsible management throughout our products’ lifecycles. We educate customers, suppliers, and the public about the safe use of our products and openly communicate the protective measures we take for employees, our communities, and other key stakeholders.

Accountability – We utilize the EHS Management System to apply global standards, including compliance with applicable laws and regulations and other standards to which we subscribe. Our executives and managers are measured and held accountable for the safety and environmental performance of the business. We hold every employee accountable for his or her role in meeting our commitment.

Stakeholder Involvement – We work with stakeholders in the development of the laws, regulations, and standards that safeguard the community, workplace, and environment. As a responsible corporate citizen, we demonstrate this commitment by working within our communities and actively pursuing independent certifications and recognition, as appropriate.

Continuous Improvement – We address occupational injuries and illnesses, emissions, wastes and inefficient use of resources and energy as preventable process defects. We continuously improve our EHS Management System and work collaboratively with suppliers and customers to deliver solutions that meet business and EHS objectives.

Since 2003, Lam Research has been registered to the international environmental management system standard, ISO 14001. We are also a charter member of SEMI® Global Care and maintain reports of EHS performance, which are made available upon request.

Lam Research and Lam’s Spin Clean division release the following environmental reports to capture and measure the success of established preservation programs.


Environmental, Social, and Governance Report

Lam Research

Learn more about our specific programs and initiatives in the latest annual report.

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube