泛林基金会

通过捐助推进社区的改变

我们的基金会主要关注两个领域:K-12 STEM/教育和生活品质。为了使我们的资金支持产生积极的长期影响,泛林集团对所有捐款资金进行统一管理,确保这些领域获得战略投资。因此,我们不会审核自发提出的申请。



教育

学生和年轻领袖代表着未来。我们通过可持续的项目提升教育质量,尤其是在数学和科学领域,满足社区的教育需求,帮助他们获得成功。

K-12项目

我们的项目侧重于K-12的数学和科学教育,吸引那些希望从事技术和工程领域工作的学生,帮助他们准备得更加充分、更加自信。为了让所有的学生获得平等、高质量教育的机会,我们还有项目支持成就或性别差异挑战、中学教育、教育质量提升和人才储备。

核心价值观奖学金

每年,我们都会为来自集团总部周边和太平洋西北地区指定高中的优秀毕业生颁发每人10,000美元的奖学金。自2003年该计划启动以来,公司已经向100多名学生提供了超过100万美元的奖学金。社区领导和泛林集团代表会根据学业成绩、在学校和社区活动中践行泛林核心价值观的情况来筛选申请资助的学生。奖学金供学生在就读大学或技术学校时使用。

高校关系

我们非常荣幸能够和美国National GEM Consortium (GEM)合作,该组织支持优秀且聪明的少数群体STEM人才。在大约120所学院和大学,GEM的合作伙伴通过提供硕士和博士学位的全额奖学金,帮助这些群体的发展和进步。2020年 ,我们的首席执行官Tim Archer被选为GEM的董事会主席。


生活品质

泛林集团致力于资助和我们拥有相同的核心价值观相符的社区项目,支持弱势群体,解决他们面临的问题,例如饥饿、食品和饮用水安全、弱势儿童和老年人、贫困社区、健康状况改善和环境问题等。

除了通过捐款满足社会服务的需求,我们还通过匹配捐赠和基金会捐款支持地区赈灾行动,积极参与响应、灾后恢复和重建。

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

The Lam Foundation

How we contribute to change

Our foundation focuses on two main areas, K-12 STEM/Education and Quality of Life. To have a lasting impact, we direct all grant funding to ensure these areas receive strategic investment. Therefore, we don’t review unsolicited requests.



Education

Students and young leaders are the future. We help them succeed by addressing community educational needs with sustainable programs that enhance their education, primarily in math and science.

K-12 programs

With an emphasis on K-12 math and science education, the programs we support get students excited about careers in technology and engineering by preparing them intellectually and bolstering confidence. We want all students to have a quality, equal education, so our focus also includes achievement or gender gap challenges, secondary education preparedness, education quality improvement, and workforce readiness.

Core values scholarships

Each year, we award a $10,000 scholarship to one graduating high school senior from select schools near our headquarters and in the Pacific Northwest. We’ve awarded more than $1M in scholarships to over 100 students since the start of this program in 2003. Community leaders, along with our own representatives, review applications and choose students who perform exceptionally in academics as well as in their school and community—demonstrating our Core Values in their everyday lives. Awardees can use the scholarship at the college or technical school of their choice.

University relationships

We proudly partner with the National GEM Consortium (GEM), a premier organization for the best and brightest underrepresented minority STEM talent in the country. Partners of GEM help support the development and advancement of these groups across approximately 120 colleges and universities by providing full-tuition fellowships at the master’s and doctorate levels. In 2020, Tim Archer, our CEO, became Chairman of the Board of Directors at GEM.


Quality of life

We invest in community programs that share our Core Values and support underserved populations or community shortcomings such as hunger, food or water security, disadvantaged children or senior citizens, economically disadvantaged communities, health improvement, and environmental protection. In addition to grants for social service needs, we support regional disaster relief efforts through matching gifts and foundation giving for initial response, recovery, and rebuilding.

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube