供應鏈


負責任的供應鏈是我們的核心價值

在滿足客戶需求的最高要求之外,我們已建立了嚴謹的社會和環境要求,包括對人口販賣、童工和強迫勞動、人權和工作場所安全性的查證與稽核。

我們的全球供應鏈必須在全球各地遵循標準規範,而且從供應商的評選和加入就開始執行。我們與供應商透過合約協議展開合作,其中包括遵守我們的《全球供應商行為準則》、《責任商業聯盟(RBA)行為準則》,以及遵守所有適用的法律和法規。我們要求自己和我們的供應商負責任地促進有關人權、供應商多元化、環境衝擊、礦產採購和具商業道德的營運和管理。我們參加了矽谷衝突礦產和人口販賣論壇(Silicon Valley Conflict Minerals & Human Trafficking Forum),為解決這些迫切問題的共同努力做出貢獻。


供應商行為準則

Lam Research

我們可實證的營運績效是透過合乎商業道德的供應商管理與業務營運來實現的。每個Lam的直接材料供應商都有義務依照合約,遵守我們的《供應商行為準則》,該準則可透過 MyLam®入口網站了解,並由我們的供應鏈管理團隊定期進行內部審查。此外,《供應商行為準則》已被翻譯為多種語言,公佈在我們的網站上。


商業道德申訴熱線

開放、誠實的溝通是我們的核心價值之一,也是我們的標準做法。我們鼓勵我們的員工、供應商,以及其他不是Lam的員工可透過提問、表達疑慮、進行揭露,或利用 EthicsPoint Helpline網站及其他管道提交報告的方式,協助我們主動處理商業道德與法規遵循的相關問題。



責任商業聯盟

我們是責任商業聯盟( Responsible Business Alliance)的積極成員,並支持 RBA 的願景和使命:

  • 願景: 一個能在全球供應鏈中為員工、環境和企業推動永續價值的商業聯盟。
  • 使命: 成員、供應商和利害關係人共同合作,透過領先的標準和實務來改善工作和環境條件,以及業務績效。

此外,我們專注於 RBA 的責任礦產計畫(RMI)和責任勞工倡議(RLI)。為了進一步促進業界朝共同目標邁進,Lam積極鼓勵我們的供應商成為 RBA(或同等)成員。


確保供應鏈多元化

多元和共融的供應鏈使我們能為客戶提供一流的產品和服務。我們選擇的供應商,必須能夠提供符合公司標準、供應商選擇標準與客戶要求的商品和服務。我們鼓勵和能滿足這些需求的不同公司進行業務合作的機會。



LAM RESEARCH對2010年加州供應鏈透明度法案的遵循聲明

Lam Research 致力於遵循適用的法律與法規,包括Lam Research對2010年加州透明度供應鏈法案(SB 657)的遵循聲明,在其業務營運中防止奴隸和人口販賣。Lam Research會以書面合約要求直接產品供應商以符合所有適用法律和法規的方式來經營業務。Lam Research亦要求直接產品供應商遵守Lam Research的供應商行為準則以及於2018年1月1日生效的責任商業聯盟行為準則(「RBA準則」)。為確保供應商遵照我們的全球供應鏈規範,Lam Research 將採取以下措施:

  • 查證:為了查證潛在的直接產品供應商,我們要求所有新的直接材料供應商(作為供應商篩選過程的一部分)提供完整的書面證明,以消除人口販賣和奴隸的風險(見下文第3段)。查證由Lam Research的全球供應鏈管理合約和法遵經理負責執行。
  • 稽核:我們會定期稽核主要直接產品供應商的運作,包括解決供應鏈中人口販賣和奴隸的風險。稽核由Lam Research員工、直接或與第三方共同進行。在上一會計年度,稽核結果已公佈,但我們保留不公佈的權利。
  • 認證:要求主要的直接產品供應商提供書面證明,保證其產品中所使用的材料遵循適用的法律與法規,包括符合其有業務往來之國家在奴隸和人口販賣方面的法律。
  • 內部問責:不符合Lam Research規定的直接產品供應商、員工、與承包商需提出改善計劃並實行,嚴重者可能解雇或終止合約。
  • 培訓:在上一會計年度,我們已對直接負責管理供應鏈與現場稽核的一線員工和管理人員進行了必要的年度培訓,以了解如何識別和減少奴隸和人口販賣方面的風險。


衝突礦產政策聲明

剛果民主共和國和其鄰近國家(統稱為「週邊國家」)的武裝民兵以暴力和侵犯人權的行為控制採礦作業,引起國際間越來越多的關注。美國根據「多德 – 弗蘭克華爾街再造與消費者保護法案」的1502節,制訂包括錫、鉭、鎢和黃金(及其衍生物)有關的衝突礦產的法令(以下簡稱「法案」)。該法案依據美國證券交易委員會的最終版條文施行(以下簡稱「最終版條文」),要求公開發行公司每年揭露其供應鏈中衝突礦產的資訊,並要求他們的供應鏈做合理、詳實的調查,確定這些衝突礦物的來源。

Lam Research完全支持第1502條立法的用意。Lam 有綿密的供應鏈,透過供應商的合作夥伴關係,向世界各地採購可能含有衝突礦物的某些零組件、產品。和電子業中的許多公司一樣,Lam 並不直接採購產品裡所包含的衝突礦物,和處理這些衝突礦物的礦山或冶煉廠也沒有任何直接的關係。因此從2012年底開始,我們一直與我們的供應商密切合作,確認我們產品裡所含有任何衝突礦物的來源。Lam 非常重視企業責任,我們的目標是我們產品裡所用的衝突礦物,包括可能是來自「週邊國家」的任何衝突礦物,都是取得自正當的來源。
為了支持這項政策,Lam Research 的作法如下:

  • 遵循法案第1502條以及「最終版條文」之施行細則,克盡揭露義務
  • 遵循經濟合作暨發展組織(OECD)所制訂的「來自有衝突或高風險地區的礦產其負責任之供應鏈盡職調查指南」中所設定的基礎原則,與我們的供應商竭盡心力地調查
  • 將Lam對於採購無衝突材料的期望傳達給供應商
  • 與供應商合作提供盡職調查資訊,有助於負責任的採購決策和供應鏈透明度
  • 持續監控並與客戶、供應商和業界組織合作,找到業界廣泛適用的解決方案,使企業在未來採購衝突礦物時,能夠更容易地過渡到「無剛果衝突」(如「最終版條文」中的定義)的目標

Lam申報的SD表格和相關的衝突礦物報告(若曾申報過),可以在此找到。

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Supply Chain

A responsible supply chain is core to our values

Beyond meeting the highest requirements our customers need, we have stringent social and environmental requirements, including screening and auditing for human trafficking, child and forced labor, human rights, and workplace safety.

Our global supply chain network requires compliance standards are adhered to worldwide, and it starts with supplier pre-selection and onboarding. We work with our suppliers through contractual agreements, which include adherence to our Global Supplier Code of Conduct, the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA) Code of Conduct, and compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. Together, we hold ourselves and our suppliers accountable to promote responsible and ethical operations and management regarding human rights, supplier diversity, environmental impact, and mineral sourcing. We participate in the Silicon Valley Conflict Mineral & Human Trafficking forum, contributing to the collective effort to address these urgent issues.


Supplier code of conduct

Lam Research

Our proven delivery performance is achieved with ethical supplier management and business operations. Every Lam direct material supplier is contractually obligated to comply to our Supplier Code of Conduct, which is communicated through the MyLam® portal and subject to regular internal reviews by our Supply Chain Management team. In addition, the Supplier Code of Conduct is translated into several languages and posted on our website.


Ethics helpline

Open and honest communication is one of our Core Values and is our standard practice. We encourage our employees, suppliers, and other non-Lam employees to help us proactively recognize Ethics and Compliance related issues through asking questions, expressing concerns, making disclosures or filing reports through channels including the EthicsPoint Helpline.


Responsible Business Alliance

We’re an active member of the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA), and support the following RBA vision and mission:

  • Vision:  A coalition of companies driving sustainable value for workers, the environment and business throughout the global supply chain.
  • Mission:  Members, suppliers and stakeholders collaborate to improve working and environmental conditions and business performance through leading standards and practices.

In addition, we are focused on the RBA’s Responsible Mineral Initiative (RMI) and Responsible Labor Initiative (RLI).

To further facilitate progress towards achieving common goals within the industry, Lam actively encourages our suppliers to become RBA (or equivalent) members.


Upholding diversity

A diverse and inclusive supply chain allows us to provide best-in-class products and services to our customers. We select suppliers who offer goods and services that meet our company’s standards, supplier selection criteria, and customer requirements. We encourage opportunities to do business with diverse companies who meet these needs.


Lam Research Global California Transparency in Supply Chains Act of 2010 Compliance Statement

Lam Research Corporation is committed to compliance with applicable laws and regulations, including the prevention of slavery and human trafficking under the Lam Research Global California Transparency in Supply Chains Act of 2010 (SB 657) Compliance Statement, in its business operations. Lam Research contractually requires direct product suppliers to conduct their operations in a manner that complies with all applicable laws and regulations. Lam Research also requires direct product suppliers to comply with Lam Research’s Supplier Code of Conduct; and the Responsible Business Alliance’s Code of Conduct, Responsible Business Alliance (“RBA Code”), effective January 1, 2021. To verify compliance with its global supply chain standards, Lam Research:

Verification: In order to verify prospective direct product suppliers, we require all new direct materials suppliers, as part of the supplier screening process, to provide a completed written certification that addresses risks of human trafficking and slavery (described in paragraph three below). The verification is conducted by Lam Research’s Global Supply Chain Management Contracts and Compliance Manager.

Auditing: We periodically audit major direct product supplier operations to address the risks of human trafficking and slavery in our supply chain. The audit is conducted by our Internal Audit Team, directly or in conjunction with third parties. During the last fiscal year, audits were announced, but we reserve the right to conduct unannounced audits.

Certification: We request a written certification from major direct product suppliers that the materials incorporated into their products comply with all applicable laws and regulations, including laws regarding slavery and human trafficking of the country or countries in which they are doing business.

Internal Accountability: Lam direct product suppliers, employees, and contractors who fail to comply with Lam’s policies are subject to corrective action including termination.

Training: During the last fiscal year, we implemented required annual training for front-line employees and managers with direct responsibility for supply chain management. Participants learn how to conduct onsite audits, and identify and mitigate risks of human trafficking and slavery.


Conflict minerals policy statement

In order to address growing international concern over the violence and human rights abuses that are being fueled by mining operations controlled by armed militias in the Democratic Republic of Congo and neighboring countries (collectively, the “Covered Countries”), the United States has adopted legislation under Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the “Act”) pertaining to certain “conflict minerals”, including tin, tantalum, tungsten, and gold (and their derivatives). The Act, as implemented by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s final rules (the “Final Rules”), requires certain public companies whose products contain these “conflict minerals” to make annual disclosures and conduct reasonable due diligence on their supply chains to determine the sources of such conflict minerals.

Lam Research fully supports the intent of Section 1502 of the Act. Lam has a complex supply chain and relies heavily on its partnerships with suppliers to purchase certain products or components from around the world that may include conflict minerals. Like many other companies in the electronics industry, Lam does not directly purchase the conflict minerals contained in its products or have any direct relationship with the mines or smelters that process them. As a result, we have been working closely with our suppliers since late 2012 to determine the sources of any conflict minerals that are contained in our products. Lam takes corporate responsibility seriously, and it is our goal to use in our products only conflict minerals that are sourced responsibly, including any conflict minerals that may be sourced from the Covered Countries.

In support of this policy, Lam Research:

  • Complies with its reporting obligations under Section 1502 of the Act, as implemented by the Final Rules
  • Exercises due diligence with suppliers consistent with the framework provided by the OECD Due Diligence Guidance for Responsible Supply Chains of Minerals from Conflict Affected and High-Risk Areas
  • Communicates Lam’s expectations for conflict free materials sourcing to suppliers;
    Partners with suppliers to provide due diligence information that will assist in responsible sourcing decisions and supply chain transparency
  • Continues to monitor and work with customers, suppliers, and industry groups to collaborate on industry-wide solutions that enable companies to make easier transitions towards sourcing conflict minerals that are “DRC conflict free” (as defined in the Final Rules) in the future

Lam’s Form SD filing and relevant Conflict Minerals Reports (if any) can be found here.

circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube