SPEED产品系列

SPEED产品系列

Products

介电“间隙填充”工艺通过填充导线之间以及器件之间各种深宽比的开口,在导电区域和/或有源区域之间沉积关键绝缘层。对于先进器件,被填充的结构可能非常高且狭窄。因此,由于出现串扰和器件故障的可能性不断增加,优质介电薄膜尤显重要。

泛林SPEED® 高密度等离子体化学气相沉积(HDP-CVD)产品拥有行业领先的产率和可靠性,可为高质量间隙填充应用提供多层介电薄膜解决方案。针对某些应用,我们的Reliant® 翻新产品系列推出一些特定型号,以更低的持有成本提供与新系统相同的质量保证和性能。


Industry Challenges


在先进技术节点下,芯片制造商仍然需要面向间隙填充工艺的优质介电薄膜,以最大限度地降低集成复杂度。用于填充这些先进结构的沉积工艺面临着在维持高产率的同时实现无缺陷结果的挑战。对于先进节点的高深宽比(HAR)结构,替代性间隙填充技术通常无法提供必要的薄膜属性,从而造成工艺控制不良和集成复杂度增加。首选方法是将HDP-CVD作为完整的间隙填充解决方案,或是将其作为其他间隙填充技术的补充,以增强工艺控制、降低集成风险。

KEY CUSTOMER BENEFITS


  • 能够定制沉积和原位刻蚀形貌 ,具有最佳的硅片间厚度均匀性和间隙填充均匀性
  • 卓越的粒子性能和极佳的产量——这种设计允许在清洗作业之间进行大批量生产,且清洗速度更快
  • 同一平台实现极高的工艺灵活性,无需对硬件进行重大改进

Product Offerings

  • SPEED® NExT
  • SPEED® Max

KEY APPLICATIONS

  • 浅沟槽隔离(STI)
  • 金属前介电(PMD)
  • 层间介电(ILD)
  • 金属间介电(IMD)
  • 钝化层
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

SPEED Product Family

SPEED Product Family

Products

Dielectric “gapfill” processes deposit critical insulation layers between conductive and/or active areas by filling openings of various aspect ratios between conducting lines and between devices. With advanced devices, the structures being filled can be very tall and narrow. As a result, high-quality dielectric films are especially important due to the ever increasing possibility of cross-talk and device failure.

Lam’s SPEED® HDP-CVD products provide a multiple dielectric film solution for high-quality gapfill with industry-leading throughput and reliability. For some applications, select models are also available through our Reliant™ Systems as refurbished products, providing lower cost of ownership with the same quality assurance and performance as new systems.


Industry Challenges


At advanced technology nodes, chipmakers continue to require high-quality dielectric films for gapfill processes to minimize integration complexity. Deposition processes that fill these advanced structures are challenged to achieve defect-free results while maintaining high throughput. For high aspect ratio (HAR) structures at advanced nodes, alternate gapfill technologies often do not deliver the film properties needed, resulting in poor process control and increased integration complexities. Preferred approaches are to use HDP-CVD either as a complete gapfill solution or as a cap over other gapfill technologies to enhance process control and mitigate integration risks.

KEY CUSTOMER BENEFITS


  • Best-of-breed across-wafer thickness and gapfill uniformity enabled by the ability to customize deposition and in-situ etching profile
  • Excellent particle performance and superior throughput – design allows large batch sizes between cleans and faster cleans
  • Broad process flexibility available on the same platform without requiring major hardware changes

Product Offerings

  • SPEED® NExT
  • SPEED® Max

KEY APPLICATIONS

  • Shallow trench isolation (STI)
  • Pre-metal dielectrics (PMD)
  • Inter-layer dielectrics (ILD)
  • Inter-metal dielectrics (IMD)
  • Passivation layers
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube