VECTOR产品系列

VECTOR产品系列

Products

介电薄膜沉积工艺用于形成半导体器件中一些最难生产的绝缘层,包括最新晶体管和3D结构中使用的绝缘层。在某些应用中,这些薄膜需要紧贴精密结构周围。其他应用则要求介电薄膜非常光滑且无缺陷,因为即使微小的瑕疵也可能在后续各层中被大幅放大。

泛林VECTOR® PECVD产品具有出色的性能和灵活性,可为各种极具挑战性的器件应用打造出所需的结构。针对某些应用,我们的Reliant® 翻新产品系列推出一些特定型号,以更低的持有成本提供与新系统相同的质量保证和性能。


Industry Challenges


随着先进半导体构件尺寸持续缩小,许多关键的工艺步骤依赖于沉积超高质量的介电材料——采用的薄膜需要平滑且无孔洞,并且符合精确的厚度、构件覆盖率、机械应力和电气要求。PECVD技术通常用于这些工艺当中。例如,在3D NAND设计中,原位PECVD沉积最多96对交替薄膜层,需要精确控制每一层的应力和缺陷率,同时还要沉积出完全平坦的多层结构。另一个关键应用是硬掩膜——牺牲层,当常规掩膜失效时能够实现精确的图案化。它需要非常光滑且均匀的薄膜,以避免多次处理时出现复合误差,并且在超高深宽比的构件中,良好的薄膜机械强度有助于防止线图崩塌。为了解决这些多种多样且极具挑战性的问题,沉积设备必须极其灵活,可满足各种工艺应用的需要,同时还能维持高产率和低成本。

KEY CUSTOMER BENEFITS


  • 极佳的薄膜质量,出色的硅片内和硅片间均匀性
  • 首屈一指的产率和低持有成本
  • 独立于薄膜沉积的专有硅片加热技术,提供高质量薄膜且缩短了加工时间
  • 多点序列沉积(MSSD)架构,工艺灵活性高,适于多种应用
  • 已经过优化的平台,可满足具体的流程需要:占用面积小、产率高、灵活的模块化配置,符合薄膜处理前后的要求

Product Offerings

  • VECTOR®
  • VECTOR® TEOS
  • VECTOR® AHM®
  • VECTOR® MD
  • VECTOR® Strata®

KEY APPLICATIONS

  • 硬掩膜
  • 防反射层(ARL)
  • 钝化层
  • 扩散阻挡膜
  • 3D NAND多层叠层薄膜
  • 双重和四重图案化层的核心层
  • 金属间层
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

VECTOR Product Family

VECTOR Product Family

Products

Dielectric film deposition processes are used to form some of the most difficult-to-produce insulating layers in a semiconductor device, including those used in the latest transistors and 3D structures. In some applications, these films need to conform tightly around intricate structures. Other applications require dielectric films to be exceptionally smooth and defect free since slight imperfections are multiplied greatly in subsequent layers.

Lam’s VECTOR® PECVD products are designed to provide the performance and flexibility needed to create these enabling structures within a wide range of challenging device applications. For some applications, select models are also available through our Reliant™ Systems as refurbished products, providing lower cost of ownership with the same quality assurance and performance as new systems.


Industry Challenges


As feature dimensions in advanced semiconductors continue to shrink, many critical process steps rely on the deposition of exceptionally high-quality dielectrics – smooth, void-free films that meet exacting thickness, feature coverage, mechanical stress, and electrical requirements. PECVD technology is often used for these processes. For example, in 3D NAND designs, in-situ PECVD deposition of up to 96 pairs of alternating film layers requires the capability to closely control stress and defectivity of each individual layer while depositing perfectly flat, multi-layer structures. Another key application is hardmask films – sacrificial layers that enable precise patterning when conventional masks fail. Here, ultra-smooth and uniform films are needed to avoid compounding errors over many passes, while good film mechanical strength helps to avoid line pattern collapse in very high aspect ratio features. To address these diverse and challenging requirements, deposition equipment must provide flexibility for a wide range of process applications, while maintaining high productivity and low cost.

KEY CUSTOMER BENEFITS


  • Superior thin film quality, along with exceptional within-wafer and wafer-to-wafer uniformity
  • Best-in-class productivity and low cost of ownership
  • High film quality and reduced processing time enabled by proprietary wafer heat-up independent of film deposition
  • Process flexibility for a range of applications enabled by Multi-Station Sequential Deposition (MSSD) architecture
  • Optimized platforms to meet specific process needs: small footprint, high throughput, flexible modular configurations to accommodate pre and post film treatments

Product Offerings

  • VECTOR®
  • VECTOR® TEOS
  • VECTOR® AHM®
  • VECTOR® MD
  • VECTOR® Strata™

KEY APPLICATIONS

  • Hardmask films
  • Anti-reflective layers (ARLs)
  • Passivation layers
  • Diffusion barriers
  • Multi-layer stack films for 3D NAND
  • Core layers for double and quadruple patterning layers
  • Inter-metal layers
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube