Reliant Deposition Produkte

Reliant Deposition Produkte

Products

Chemical Vapor Deposition (CVD) High-Density Plasma Chemical Vapor Deposition (HDP-CVD) Plasma-Enhanced Chemical Vapor Deposition (PECVD) Reliant Systems

Advanced Memory, Analog & Mixed Signal, Discrete & Power Devices, Interconnect, Optoelectronics & Photonics, Packaging, Patterning, Sensors & Transducers, Transistor

Beschichtungsvorgänge, die während der gesamten Chipfertigung angewendet werden, bringen vielfältige Leit- und Isolationsstoffe auf den Wafer, die dabei helfen, die Komponenten und die Verdrahtung eines Halbleiterbauteils zu bilden. In nicht-traditionellen Chipmärkten – wie mikro-elektromechanischen Systemen (MEMS) und Leistungshalbleitern – ergeben sich durch unterschiedliche Bauteilformen und Materialien weitere Anforderungen in der Fertigung.

Lam’s Reliant® Beschichtungssysteme bieten produktionsbewährte Beschichtungslösungen, die Prozessflexibilität und zuverlässige Performance bei hoher Produktivität und niedrigen Betriebskosten (CoO), die für diese Anwendungen nötig sind, vereinen.


Industry Challenges

In den letzten Jahren hat sich die Halbleiterindustrie auf neue Märkte wie MEMS, Powerchips, Radiofrequenz-Filter (RF) und CMOS-Bildsensoren (CIS), ausgeweitet, die größere Konnektivität und stärkere Bildverarbeitung ermöglichen und viele weitere marktgetriebene Möglichkeiten bieten. Aufgrund der vielfältigen Anforderungen bei der Fertigung müssen Beschichtungstechnologien in der Lage sein, zahlreiche Material- und Leistungsbedingungen zu erfüllen. Darüber hinaus besitzen diese Chips Bauteileigenschaften, die größer und weniger komplex sind als Chipdesigns bei fortschrittlichen Technologien und benötigen oftmals nicht die aktuellste Beschichtungstechnologie. Daher besteht eine der größten Herausforderungen dieser Marktsegmente darin, eine kostengünstige Fertigung – einschließlich hohen Durchsatzes und niedriger Gesamtbetriebskosten (Cost of Ownership – CoO) – zu erreichen. Dies wird durch Hochleistungs-Equipment, welches die gleichmäßigere Beschichtung und Defektivität verbessert ermöglicht.

Key Customer Benefits

  • Flexibilität für das Herangehen an vielfältige Prozessanforderungen durch Multi-Station Sequential Deposition (MSSD)
  • Verbesserte Schichtgleichmäßigkeit über die gesamte Wafer-Oberfläche
  • Wiederholbare Beschichtungseigenschaften mit ausgezeichneter Spannungsstabilität
  • Hohe Produktivität aufgrund des hohen Durchsatzes und des effizienten Wafer-Handling-Designs
  • Produktionsbewährte niedrige Cost-of-Ownership-Lösung für Wafer mit einem Durchmesser von 150 bis 300 mm

Product Offerings

  • Concept Two® ALTUS® (200 mm)
  • Concept Two® SEQUEL® (200 mm, 150 mm)
  • Concept Two® SPEED® (200 mm)
  • SPEED® Max (300 mm)
  • VECTOR® (300 mm, 200 mm)

Key Applications

  • Chemische Gasabscheidung (CVD) mit Wolfram
  • Hoch verdichtetes Plasma-Lückenfülloxid (HDP-CVD)
  • Plasma-gestütztes CVD (PECVD) mit Silanoxid, Nitrid und Onyxnitrid
  • PECVD-TEOS-Oxid
  • Dotierte Oxide (Bor, Phosphor)
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube

Reliant Deposition Products

Reliant Deposition Products

Products

Chemical Vapor Deposition (CVD) High-Density Plasma Chemical Vapor Deposition (HDP-CVD) Plasma-Enhanced Chemical Vapor Deposition (PECVD) Reliant Systems

Advanced Memory, Analog & Mixed Signal, Discrete & Power Devices, Interconnect, Optoelectronics & Photonics, Packaging, Patterning, Sensors & Transducers, Transistor

Used throughout chip manufacturing, deposition processes lay down a wide range of conducting and insulating materials on the wafer that help form the components and wiring of a semiconductor device. For non-traditional chip markets such as micro-electromechanical systems (MEMS) and power devices, the numerous feature shapes and different materials involve additional manufacturing requirements.

Lam’s Reliant™ deposition product family includes production-proven deposition solutions that deliver the process flexibility, reliable performance at high productivity, and low cost of ownership (CoO) needed for these applications.


Industry Challenges


In recent years, the semiconductor industry has expanded to new segments such as MEMS, power chips, radio frequency (RF) filters, and CMOS image sensors (CIS) that enable greater connectivity, more powerful imaging, and a host of other market-driven capabilities. Because of the variety requirements used in their manufacture, deposition technologies must be capable of addressing numerous material and performance needs. In addition, these chips have device features that are larger and less complex than chip designs at advanced technology nodes and often do not require the latest deposition capabilities. Thus, a key challenge for these segments is to achieve low-cost production, including high throughput and low CoO, on high-performance equipment that improves deposition uniformity, film stress control, and defectivity.

KEY CUSTOMER BENEFITS


  • Flexibility for addressing a wide range of process requirements enabled by Multi-Station Sequential Deposition (MSSD)
  • Enhanced film uniformity across the wafer surface
  • Repeatable film properties with excellent stress stability
  • High-productivity due to high-throughput and efficient wafer handling design
  • Production-proven, low CoO solutions from 150 mm to 300 mm

Product Offerings

  • Concept Two® ALTUS® (200 mm)
  • Concept Two® SEQUEL® (200 mm, 150 mm)
  • Concept Two® SPEED® (200 mm)
  • SPEED® Max (300 mm)
  • VECTOR® (300 mm, 200 mm)

KEY APPLICATIONS

  • Chemical vapor deposition (CVD) tungsten
  • High-density plasma (HDP)-CVD gap-fill oxide
  • Plasma-enhanced CVD (PECVD) silane oxide, nitride, and oxynitride
  • PECVD TEOS oxide
  • Doped oxides (boron phosphorous)
circle-arrow2circle-arrow2facebookgooglehandshake2health2linkedinmenupdfplant2searchtwitteryoutube